Three D Radio announcer, Megan Cat (up until recently with her husband, the late Peter Brat) lives in "The BratHaus" a rural seaside home about 100km from Adelaide on South Australia's scenic Fleurieu Peninsula.
Veteran musician Peter, and artist/musician Megan, were long-time DJs on Three D Radio 93.7fm
, Adelaide's eclectic independent music station.
Together Peter & Megan, known as "The Cat and The Brat" created this blog to allow listeners to review the playlists of their radio show, "Technicolour Dreaming" , watch clips of selected songs and simply join them in the enjoyment of their favourite music... psychedelia, 60's garage,
surf, punk/post-punk, pop, folk-rock, glam, 'Krautrock', goth, 80's electro... and much more!
But The Cat is carrying on the tradition, with guest co-presenters, and "Technicolour Dreaming" will continue in the same format, drawing from the huge "Cat & Brat" music collection, with the addition of new releases and reissues to keep things current. The Brat is hugely missed, but the show must go on, as he wanted...

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Technicolour Dreaming - 5 January, 2011

Chris Eckman - Yellow Submarine (Mojo: Revolver Reloaded)
Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers (Volunteers)
the Dolly Rocker Movement - It's Not Your Touch (A Sound For Two EP)
Plasticland - Magic Rocking Horse (Make Yourself A Happening Machine)
the Blues Magoos - Ain't Seen Nothing Yet (Kaleidescopic Compendium)
the Groop - Such A Lovely Way ( 7" single)
the Masters Apprentices - Buried & Dead (Sixties Down Under Vol. 2)
Dieselwitch - Surf Wagon (Surfedelica EP)
the Flower Travelling Band - Satori (Growing Slowly Insane)
the James Taylor Move - And I Hear The Fire Sing (Forest Of Gold Tops Vol. 1)
Ray Brown & Moonstone - Start Of A New Day (Electric Psychedelic Sitar Headswirlers)
the Black Hollies - Lead Me To Your Fire (Softly Towards The Light)
Ride Into The Sun - I'm Just Dandy (demo LP)
the Rolling Stones - Sing This All Together (see what happens) (Their Satanic Majesties Request)
Procol Harum - Repent Walpurgis (The First Four)
the Greenhornes - Saying Goodbye (****)
the P90s - Send Me Love (Monday EP)
the In-Sect - Let This Be A Lesson (Devil's Children Vol. 2)
Death In June - My Company Of Corpses (Peaceful Snow)
Luftwaffe - Widow's Son (Ere I Perish)
Lovac - March of Pride (Apes Of A Cold God)
Precious Memories - There She Goes (Again) (demo)
the Mops - Omae No Subete O (Psychedelic Sounds In Japan)
The Monkees - Words (Monkees Music Box - disc 1) *

(* "the Monkees Song Of The Week")

No comments: